• As Seen On
  • travelandleisure
  • elitetravelers
  • forbes
  • robbreport
Cindy M

Delivered as Promised

My husband and I selected Exotic Voyages to put together a trip to Vietnam and Cambodia for our 25th wedding anniversary. Linh Nguyen was great to work with. She took the time to find out what was important to us and from there made great recommendations for activities. Our guides and drivers were knowledgeable, welcoming and brought the country to life. We look forward to using them soon for a trip to Thailand.

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Cindy M

Tan L

Three week of North to South sightseeing/tour

This was the first time we visited Vietnam after departing 38 year ago. Our grownup kids have never been to Vietnam so this is a trip everyone is looking forward to. It was an excellent trip and we got to visit places that we have never been to when we still live in Vietnam. The tour itinerary (with our inputs) put together by Exotic Voyages worked out really well. We visited 10 different cities (never stay longer than 3 days at any place) and this turned out great for us. There was day we got exhausted with activities but it was well worth it. Most of the hotels we stayed were excellent. As this is a private tour, activities can be adjusted based on our need. The transportation was great since we have our private vehicle. The price was reasonable for the entire trip. If you are a first time travel to Vietnam, we highly recommend Exotic Voyages.

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Tan L

Ash Ted

Honeymoon Adventure in Thailand

My now husband and I used Exotic Voyages to plan our honeymoon adventure in Thailand. From start to finish, Linh Nguyen went above and beyond to help us plan our perfect trip. We had an amazing 2 weeks traveling all throughout Thailand. Every domestic flight, airport transfer, hotel and activity planned was seamless, organized and so much fun. All of our private tour guides were incredible and went above and beyond to ensure we had the best time. I would highly recommend this luxury travel company to anyone and look forward to having them plan out next adventure in Asia!

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Ash TedNew York City, New York

Thao Bui

Vietnam north to south adventure and side trip to Angkor Wat

If you want a stress free and worry free luxury ( with capital L) but good value for your budget with authentic adventure to Vietnam and Cambodia then book with Exotic Voyages and ask for Diep !! Once you arrive all details will be taken care of for you! Diep has local expertise , is super professional, accommodating and make great suggestions that flows logically . Pre trip planning she was very prompt in her reply and quick and fair quote with detail itemization of itinerary. Her English is great and she talk to you over phone and follow up with you by email details. All the hotels booked were 4.5-5 stars spotlessly clean with excellent services. The tours booked were unique and guide was excellent . We arrive in Hanoi 3 days took day trip to Halong Bay, Ninh Binh and Trang An Skull Island where movie Kong was filmed , and did city tour. We then flew to Siem Reap , Cambodia 2 days and tour Angkor Wat, flew to Danang stayed 4 days and tour Hoi An ( got fantastic tailor suites , Ao Dai and custom made shoes in 24 hours) , tour Hue and recuperate on the beautiful beach then , flew to 3 nights Ho Chi Minh , took 1night cruise of Mekong delta and saw floating market. Scrumptious buffet Breakfast was included in all hotel bookings and all tours booked included lunch with exceptional quality and authenticity. We especially liked the pinic lunch in Cambodia , lunch on cruise to Halong Bay , Ninh Binh goat meat lunch, Hue perfume river home cooking ,Cu Chi tunnel fast boat lunch( a unique way n fun way to get to tunnel) and the delectable 4 courses meals on the Mekong delta cruise for lunch , dinner n breakfast ! Driver and guide met us at each airport arrival with our names and air conditioned clean bus to whisk us away to our hotel. Detail touches like cold water bottle and cold refreshing towel always available throughout during transport and tour for all trips . All guides were professional and speak English . Tour bus drop us off at One point and pick us up at another point allow us to see more without looping back to save time and energy. All guides were very accommodating when we change or diverged from schedule plan. Diep booked all our domestic flight tickets for 7 people from Hanoi to Siem Reap , Siem Reap to danang and danang to Ho Chi Minh city. She booked us for seaplane flight to Halong Bay (45 min each way with amazing aerial view no other halong tour can give ) which was a fabulous alternative to driving to halong for round trip 8 hours! I would highly recommend Exotic Voyages and especially Diep if you want to travel Vietnam in luxury and comfortably with value for your money but have an authentic and interesting experience . Our group are picky discernible traveler with Four Seasons hotel taste but Anthony Bourdain palate and zest. She managed to keep 4 active middle age adults and 3 teenager boys happy throughout our 2 weeks in Southeast Asia ! It was a memorable trip for all to reminisce and remember .

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Thao Bui

Andrea L

My booking experience was amazing…

My husband and I reached out to Exotic Voyages to book a trip to Thailand. We were lucky enough to get connected to Mai Phuong. She was an absolutely wonderful coordinator. Everything we asked was responded to quickly, with great detail and wonderful advice. We have not gone yet.. but I just thought our booking experience was perfect. I’m in the hotel business so my expectations are high. Mai Phuong was an excellent travel planner and I highly recommend her.

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Andrea L

Edward

Review

We had an amazing 2 weeks in Vietnam and Cambodia. Exotic Voyages was a 5 star experience. I highly recommend Ngoc Diep. Fantastic service!

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

EdwardBaton Rouge, Louisiana

Lauren

10 Day Honeymoon in Thailand

Busy with wedding planning, organizing and booking a honeymoon seemed so overwhelming, especially in a country I knew nothing about. I reached out to Exotic Voyages for a sample itinerary and was so impressed by the quick responses and detailed trip, decided to book with them.

My husband and I usually don’t like booking tours and being bound by a itinerary but we are SO happy we did. Thuy, our Travel Designer was great to work with planned the perfect agenda for us. While traveling, we never had to think. We never had to worry about anything because it was all taken care of. Every driver and tour guide knew exactly where we had to go and when which allowed us to just really be present in the moment and enjoy the trip rather than worry about logistical details.

The accommodations and activities selected for us were amazing. We couldn’t have done a better job ourselves. The tour guides and drivers were so helpful and educational. We made great friends with them and even connected on Facebook with a few.

It was truly a trip of a lifetime and we are so glad we booked with Exotic Voyages. Thank you so much!

 

Visited August2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

LaurenCherry Hill, New Jersey

Janet U

12 Day Family Trip to Vietnam

My mom, dad, brother, 10 year old niece and I spent 12 days traveling throughout Vietnam: Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hue, Hoi An, Ho Chi Minh and the Mekong Delta. Thuy from Exotic Voyages arranged a spectacular itinerary, she ensured that my parents, who are in the early 80’s with their special diet limitations and my niece, who has just recently started traveling, have a trip of a lifetime. Thuy was quick and complete in responding via email, text, whatsapp and phone calls. Rest assured you will be in good hands.

Our local tour guide in Hanoi, Zan, was very caring and dear. He would hold my mom’s hand to cross the moped filled streets. He fulfilled every request we had. Evening street food walk was excellent – great first day experience.

Our local tour guide for Hue, Hoi An, and Hai Van Pass, Andy, was very knowledgable and he had the answer to every historical question we had. Moreover, my mom had a toothache while on the trip and he took us to a great dentist that filled her tooth in no time, plus he took us to a pharmacy when we weren’t feeling well. He went beyond what a great tour guide does. When we departed from him it felt that we were leaving a family member – we were all sad to say goodbye.

Our final guide, Thai, was just as kind, knowledgable and truly cared that we had a good time. Never once did we feel unsafe or want to change anything on our itinerary. Our internal Vietnam Air flights were no frills, but were on – time and representatives were very courtesy. Our tour guides ensured that we got our flights on time and were always there to pick us up.

Exotic Voyages arranged our visas which took a load off me as I didn’t have to worry about getting the appropriate visas for my family. We paid the trip upfront via wire transfers to save on the credit card fees, it was issue-free on my side and theirs.

Every hotel lodging (Lapis Hotel, Alba Spa Hotel, Era Cruise, Little Hoi An Beach Hotel, and Liberty Central Saigon City Point, the latter hotel was in the city center and treated us special with free tea / coffee hour, happy hour treats and laundry service) offered great service and meals. Most had pools, spas and gyms, which we tried to enjoy as well.

The hotel breakfast buffets were delicious, complete with western and local cuisine. The day trips (riding bicycles through the rice fields/herb villages, Hoi An sunset river boat ride, and the CaiBe Princess Mekong river trip) were all excellent. Highlights of the trip were Halong Bay Era Cruise experience, the local meals that we enjoyed in traditional homes as well as the street food – scooter riding experience in Ho Chi Minh. It rained on our scooter ride, however George, from the scooter company assured that we would all be safe and that we would love the food planned for that evening (if we didn’t feel safe, his company offered to take us to the restaurants in a car). We scootered around for 3 hours or so and we were all thrilled to have gotten on the scooters – we loved it and my 80+ year old parents which hadn’t ridden on a scooter in more than 50 years were so pleased to have participated. My niece was equally as thrilled. We felt part of the Vietnamese culture.

Exotic Voyages, you have a great team of professionals, starting with Thuy. Please thank Zan, Andy, Thai, George and scooter drivers, as they are all truly wonderful and kind individuals. We are honored to have met them.

 

Visited July 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Janet U

Lex

It was like backpacking without the backpack! Beautiful Thailand Vacation!

Thanks to Exotic Voyages, my mother and I had an excellent first time experience in Thailand. Thuy took care of everything for us so there was no need to think about anything and we could just relax. My mother and I stayed in Bangkok, then traveled to Kanchanaburi and finished off our trip in Koh Samui. Without our very helpful guides Peak and Yiwah and without Exotic Voyages, the trip would of been a mess. Peak was our day guide. He was so helpful and very patient. We were with him everyday up until our flight to Koh Samui. Yiwah was with Bangkok Food Tours. She was comics and informative. I recommend doing the midnight food tour via Tuk Tuk if you are a foodie like my mother and I. Once we landed in Koh Samui, the only thing my mother and I had on our minds were beach/pool, water activities and taken in the beautiful views and we did exactly that for the last three days of our trip. My mother and I had a great time and that would not have been possible if it was not for Exotic Voyages. Book with them if you are ever in Asia.

 

Visited Aug 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

LexBronx, New York

Morely Nelson

Exotic Voyages Vietnam Trip — Great Service (Manh Cuong)

We were giving serious consideration to a three week vacation in Vietnam and really wanted to do it through a private guide. I contacted Exotic Voyages to see what they could do for us. Almost immediately, Manh Cuong (aka Jim), made contact with us, provided a detailed and amazing itinerary, and was incredibly patient, as we asked frequent questions, and made several changes to the itinerary. In the end, we decided not to take the trip. I felt bad that Jim and put so much time and effort into planning it for us and offered to pay him for his time. But he refused — a true testament to the quality of the service for this organization.

 

Visited July 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Morely NelsonPdx