• As Seen On
  • travelandleisure
  • elitetravelers
  • forbes
  • robbreport
Candy

A Mystical Trip of a Lifetime!

For a very long time, we’d talked about a trip to Vietnam. We are senior travelers and have had the good fortune of traveling extensively through out the world but never to Vietnam. From the moment I made my first contact with a special lady named Ha Vy from Excotic Voyages, I knew she would help us plan the most amazing trip ever. We don’t like traveling in groups, we like to travel alone with our own driver and guide so

we have complete control on our adventures and to her, it wasn’t even a challenge. After asking a few questions, she took to work to research and advise. As she went thru the process, she sent us different ideas, made different suggestions plus stretched our imaginations and expectations to really “push the wall” with our travels. Nothing was too challenging for her. Every single detail was covered, even things we didn’t expect or anticipate, she was always one step ahead, even while we were in travel. I fell at the beginning of the trip and without any effort from us, she accommodated my injury and never said a word, just made things happen to fit my needs. Everything was perfect. People meeting us at airports, helping us with money and SIM cards, taking us to a hospital, rearranging schedules but most importantly, she created one of the most fabulous trips ever. Way beyond our expectations. Our travels took us from Hanoi, to Mai Chai, to Ninh Binh, to Ha Long Bay, to Hue, to Hoi, to Na Trang and then back to Hanoi. Small villages, cooking classes and meals with locals, lots of different types of boat rides, markets, scooters, rickshaws, amazing people, rainbows of colors plus boutique accommodations every where we went. We were celebrating our 45 Anniversary so in Tam Coc she surprised us with the honeymoon bungalow. Private, private, private…we could change our minds at any time, make unscheduled stops, spend more time than scheduled in many places, always having the freedom to find out “what’s around the next bend.” She stayed in communication the entire trip but she even went out of her way to meet us in Hanoi with a special gift in hand. Nothing was too much for her and Exotic Voyages. We took over 2,400 photos, brought home so many fantastic memories of the people and experiences we had and lefta little piece of our soul in this mystical country called Vietnam. A very special THANK YOU to Ha Vy and Exotic Voyages!!!!

 

Visited October 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

CandyUSA

Kaitlin G

Overall Amazing, Life Changing trip with Exotic Voyages

My husband and I traveled with Exotic Voyages in Thailand for 2 weeks and will highly recommend all of their excursions to anyone who will listen. The customer service, personal cars, highly knowledgeable tour guides, made the experience one I will never forget. The culture, food, and history was remarkable- my first trip to Thailand and I truly enjoyed the food and learning about the history

 

Visited October 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Kaitlin GSeattle, Washington

Cheryl W

Ten day tour of Myanmar

We have nothing but praise for Exotic Voyages and their good service.

All our guides were wonderful and we had an amazing ten days feeling well looked after and learning so much.

Their promptness in organising our tour with short notice was much appreciated as was their kind patience and assistance as we struggled to pay them due to difficulties with our banks security and communication processes.

 

Visited September 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Cheryl W

Cindy M

Delivered as Promised

My husband and I selected Exotic Voyages to put together a trip to Vietnam and Cambodia for our 25th wedding anniversary. Linh Nguyen was great to work with. She took the time to find out what was important to us and from there made great recommendations for activities. Our guides and drivers were knowledgeable, welcoming and brought the country to life. We look forward to using them soon for a trip to Thailand.

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Cindy M

Tan L

Three week of North to South sightseeing/tour

This was the first time we visited Vietnam after departing 38 year ago. Our grownup kids have never been to Vietnam so this is a trip everyone is looking forward to. It was an excellent trip and we got to visit places that we have never been to when we still live in Vietnam. The tour itinerary (with our inputs) put together by Exotic Voyages worked out really well. We visited 10 different cities (never stay longer than 3 days at any place) and this turned out great for us. There was day we got exhausted with activities but it was well worth it. Most of the hotels we stayed were excellent. As this is a private tour, activities can be adjusted based on our need. The transportation was great since we have our private vehicle. The price was reasonable for the entire trip. If you are a first time travel to Vietnam, we highly recommend Exotic Voyages.

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Tan L

Ash Ted

Honeymoon Adventure in Thailand

My now husband and I used Exotic Voyages to plan our honeymoon adventure in Thailand. From start to finish, Linh Nguyen went above and beyond to help us plan our perfect trip. We had an amazing 2 weeks traveling all throughout Thailand. Every domestic flight, airport transfer, hotel and activity planned was seamless, organized and so much fun. All of our private tour guides were incredible and went above and beyond to ensure we had the best time. I would highly recommend this luxury travel company to anyone and look forward to having them plan out next adventure in Asia!

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Ash TedNew York City, New York

Thao Bui

Vietnam north to south adventure and side trip to Angkor Wat

If you want a stress free and worry free luxury ( with capital L) but good value for your budget with authentic adventure to Vietnam and Cambodia then book with Exotic Voyages and ask for Diep !! Once you arrive all details will be taken care of for you! Diep has local expertise , is super professional, accommodating and make great suggestions that flows logically . Pre trip planning she was very prompt in her reply and quick and fair quote with detail itemization of itinerary. Her English is great and she talk to you over phone and follow up with you by email details. All the hotels booked were 4.5-5 stars spotlessly clean with excellent services. The tours booked were unique and guide was excellent . We arrive in Hanoi 3 days took day trip to Halong Bay, Ninh Binh and Trang An Skull Island where movie Kong was filmed , and did city tour. We then flew to Siem Reap , Cambodia 2 days and tour Angkor Wat, flew to Danang stayed 4 days and tour Hoi An ( got fantastic tailor suites , Ao Dai and custom made shoes in 24 hours) , tour Hue and recuperate on the beautiful beach then , flew to 3 nights Ho Chi Minh , took 1night cruise of Mekong delta and saw floating market. Scrumptious buffet Breakfast was included in all hotel bookings and all tours booked included lunch with exceptional quality and authenticity. We especially liked the pinic lunch in Cambodia , lunch on cruise to Halong Bay , Ninh Binh goat meat lunch, Hue perfume river home cooking ,Cu Chi tunnel fast boat lunch( a unique way n fun way to get to tunnel) and the delectable 4 courses meals on the Mekong delta cruise for lunch , dinner n breakfast ! Driver and guide met us at each airport arrival with our names and air conditioned clean bus to whisk us away to our hotel. Detail touches like cold water bottle and cold refreshing towel always available throughout during transport and tour for all trips . All guides were professional and speak English . Tour bus drop us off at One point and pick us up at another point allow us to see more without looping back to save time and energy. All guides were very accommodating when we change or diverged from schedule plan. Diep booked all our domestic flight tickets for 7 people from Hanoi to Siem Reap , Siem Reap to danang and danang to Ho Chi Minh city. She booked us for seaplane flight to Halong Bay (45 min each way with amazing aerial view no other halong tour can give ) which was a fabulous alternative to driving to halong for round trip 8 hours! I would highly recommend Exotic Voyages and especially Diep if you want to travel Vietnam in luxury and comfortably with value for your money but have an authentic and interesting experience . Our group are picky discernible traveler with Four Seasons hotel taste but Anthony Bourdain palate and zest. She managed to keep 4 active middle age adults and 3 teenager boys happy throughout our 2 weeks in Southeast Asia ! It was a memorable trip for all to reminisce and remember .

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Thao Bui

Andrea L

My booking experience was amazing…

My husband and I reached out to Exotic Voyages to book a trip to Thailand. We were lucky enough to get connected to Mai Phuong. She was an absolutely wonderful coordinator. Everything we asked was responded to quickly, with great detail and wonderful advice. We have not gone yet.. but I just thought our booking experience was perfect. I’m in the hotel business so my expectations are high. Mai Phuong was an excellent travel planner and I highly recommend her.

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Andrea L

Edward

Review

We had an amazing 2 weeks in Vietnam and Cambodia. Exotic Voyages was a 5 star experience. I highly recommend Ngoc Diep. Fantastic service!

 

Visited August 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

EdwardBaton Rouge, Louisiana

Lauren

10 Day Honeymoon in Thailand

Busy with wedding planning, organizing and booking a honeymoon seemed so overwhelming, especially in a country I knew nothing about. I reached out to Exotic Voyages for a sample itinerary and was so impressed by the quick responses and detailed trip, decided to book with them.

My husband and I usually don’t like booking tours and being bound by a itinerary but we are SO happy we did. Thuy, our Travel Designer was great to work with planned the perfect agenda for us. While traveling, we never had to think. We never had to worry about anything because it was all taken care of. Every driver and tour guide knew exactly where we had to go and when which allowed us to just really be present in the moment and enjoy the trip rather than worry about logistical details.

The accommodations and activities selected for us were amazing. We couldn’t have done a better job ourselves. The tour guides and drivers were so helpful and educational. We made great friends with them and even connected on Facebook with a few.

It was truly a trip of a lifetime and we are so glad we booked with Exotic Voyages. Thank you so much!

 

Visited August2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

LaurenCherry Hill, New Jersey