• As Seen On
  • travelandleisure
  • elitetravelers
  • forbes
  • robbreport
Klane

Honeymoon in Thailand- Highly Recommend

I cannot say enough great things about our experience with using Exotic Voyages for planning our 2 week honeymoon in Thailand. Even from the early planning stages, everything was seamless and very easy. Nhung and Quyen were both very helpful with putting together our itinerary and were very accommodating as we made revisions and changed our minds.

From the moment we landed (actually from the very first email!) we felt like we were in really good hands. At every stop, there was an English-speaking guide waiting for us as well as a private mini tour bus that would help get us to our next destination. It was all incredibly easy and we never had to worry about how we would get somewhere or any of the logistics- it was all handled for us.

We also loved every single tour/activity that was on our agenda. From snorkeling at the Surin Islands, to trekking in the national park, to visiting the elephant sanctuary to a private cooking class in Chiang Mai, everything was absolutely incredible. Also, the hotel selection was amazing and we loved each place more than the last.

Even with a last minute adjustment and a change of plans, everyone was really really friendly and helped to accommodate what we were looking for. The team and the tour guides were all unbelievably helpful and made the experience unforgettable.

We would absolutely recommend using this company for all travel needs- they go above and beyond and we’ll definitely be using them for any future trips to SE Asia!

 

Visited May 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

KlaneAtlanta, Georgia

Yvonne H

Great trip to Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia

My sister and I just returned from a 3 week tour of Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia, planned by Exotic Voyages. Everything went very smoothly. MP put together a great itinerary that allowed us to see the highlights in 3 weeks and still give us some free time. The guides were very good, the hotels were centrally located with excellent staff. Our drivers and local guides were always prompt and the vehicles they used very comfortable. We had some contact with the local operational team and always felt as though they were really taking care of us.

Anyone planning to visit these areas should check out Exotic Voyages.

Visited April 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Yvonne HMission Hills, Kansas

Jennifer n Vickers

Thai Honeymoon

Exotic Voyages helped us plan the perfect honeymoon in Thailand! Our tours and tour guides were all wonderful!

Visited April 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Jennifer n VickersKansas City, Missouri

Elan C

Amazing Tour

I worked with travel agent Tran Thuy who did an amazing job planning our vacation to Thailand! I went with three other friends and it was so nice to have everything planned out and ready to go once we were there. Tran was very knowledgeable about the area and very helpful in designing a itinerary around the places we wanted to see. She was also very prompt with returning my messages, which I greatly appreciated 🙂

I would definitely work with Exotic Voyages again and recommend them to anyone looking to visit Southeast Asia without the hassle and time of planning it on your own.

Thanks Tran and Exotic Voyages!!

Visited April 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Elan C

conjeel

Exotic Voyages

Great travel agent. Cost-effective, thorough, constant, personal service. Cars and guides were top-notch. Arranged private dinners. Great time in Vietnam. Poor country, but some luxury accommodations. Can’t recommend enough. Need them if going to Vietnam. Don’t try to do it on your own. They know the country and will provide you top-notch service. great trip. Great people. We did Vietnam a great dis-service; they don’t hold a grudge. Very cost effective.

Visited April 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

conjeelBoston ma

Joanne C

Fantastic trip to Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hue and Hoi An

I’m so happy that we chose to work with Exotic Voyages. I’m a firm believer in working with in-country travel agents, and this experience confirmed the advantages. When beset by bad weather in Halong Bay literally 15 minutes prior to departure of our boat, Exotic was able to confirm a room back at our Hanoi hotel of choice within minutes, and extend the driver and guide into the late evening, so that we could still have a quick excursion on the Bay before turning back around to Hanoi.

Their private guide “Ngoc” in Hanoi was extremely punctual, knowledgeable and flexible. He responded to our interests and was able to modify plans. We learned so much from Ngoc about the history of Vietnam and we will never forget him. The same with our guide Andy in Hue and Hoi An. He squeezed in 1.5 days of activities into 1 day, so that we could have an extra half day at the beach. We made several very last minute changes to our itinerary, such as changing the order of activities, changing the restaurant choice for lunch in the morning, and canceling one excursion altogether since we wanted some “down time”. Exotic was able to refund us for one excursion and explained fairly when a refund was not possible.

All in all, it was a fantastic trip, and all three of us had a great time. Andy Carroll, the agent we planned with, was extremely patient and professional. He listened to my feedback and provided revisions to the itinerary in the planning phases, always with ample amount of details. The hotel recommendations were all perfect, and we were especially impressed that Andy got in touch with us one week before the trip to offer a different hotel in Hue, since other travelers had complained about the construction noise from nearby the hotel. We ended up deciding to stay with the original, and were very happy with the lodging–we were out all day anyway, so the construction noise was not a bother. After experiencing the bustle of Hanoi, Hue was quiet!

Excursions we highly recommend are:

Hanoi:
– Walk through Old Quarter the first day, so you can learn how to cross the street and get your bearings!
– See the My Village show at the Opera House
– Museum of Ethnology tour

Halong Bay:
– Private luxury junk boat tour with Indochina Sails
– Walk up TiTop Island for the panoramic view

Hue:
– Citadel tour
– Tu Doc Mausoleum tour

Hoi An:
– walking tour of old town
– Lantern making
– Bike ride through country side
– River boat net fishing
– Bamboo boat paddle through water coconut grove

Visited April 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Joanne CSan Francisco, California

Sacto Bob

Customized tour with excellent guide

We only wanted to be on a tour the first week of our three weeks in Vietnam, just to get the hang of the country. Exotic Voyages customized a tour just for us, and the price was reasonable. Our guide, Hoang, was fun and full of information. We had two nights in Hanoi, two nights in Mai Chau, one night in Ninh Binh, and a two-night cruise in Ha Long Bay. Hoang returned after the cruise to take us back to the Hanoi train station, and got us on the right train southbound to continue our trip. Everything worked out great. From Linh, the first agent we contacted, right through the end of the trip, everyone from Exotic Voyages was helpful, courteous and flexible. Thank you!

 

Visited Feb 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Sacto BobSacramento, CA

Mack Taylor 2018

Incredible Thailand Vacation

Exotic Voyages was everything we had hoped for and more! Everything went perfectly on our trip, each item on our itinerary was incredible, and we couldn’t have asked for a better-designed trip! They were always there 24/7 to answer any questions we had. Exotic Voyages made this vacation the best one we’ve ever had!

 

Visited Feb 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Mack Taylor 2018Los Angeles, California

Katiemjo

Beautiful Vietnam

Trip to vietnam, Vietnam – Jan 5 – Jan 13, 2018

Traveler: Katie M. – Local specialist: Andy Carroll
Thank you, thank you and thank you again Andy for putting together such an exhilaratingly wonderful itinerary for me in Vietnam !! I loved the way you listened to what I was interested in when we chatted and texted several times beforehand because you really knocked it out of the park for me with everywhere I went !! Each place and all accommodations from the tropical feel of my hotel in the colorful and ancient city of Hoi An, to the gorgeous hotel in the significantly historical city of Hue, then up to Hanoi and my adorable boutique hotel, with an outstanding 2 day side trip out onto HaLong Bay staying overnight on a lovely classy boat, then all the way down to Phu Quoc island only to stay in the magnificent eco friendly resort of Mango Bay and then wrapping it all up in Saigon … well it was simply just superb !! I loved all of my guides and especially have such fond memories of Mr. Troung and his driver who schooled me with emotional sights and many unknown historical facts of the war.

One of my most fun days was deciding to ditch a couple museums and hop on the back of the scooter of my guide in Hanoi and ride with the masses of those who miraculously and artfully flow through the city streets of organized chaos. It was tremendously exhilarating !! \

I do not typically return to places I’ve already traveled to for the sole reason that our world is so big and I want to see it all, but I most definitely would return to Vietnam, travel throughout more of the country and hope for more beautiful encounters with it’s warm and loving people … but only if Andy was in charge of making it happen for me !!!

 

Visited Feb 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

KatiemjoKatiemjo

Marla L

20th Anniversary Trip to Thailand

We worked with Exotic Voyages to plan 2 terrific weeks in Thailand. They crafted a terrific itinerary for us and our guides and drivers all did a stellar job.

 

Visited Feb 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Marla LCharleston, South Carolina

Page 1 of 1612345...10...Last »