• As Seen On
  • travelandleisure
  • elitetravelers
  • forbes
  • robbreport
Ruths4

20 Day SE Asia AMAZING tour

We toured Chiang Mai, Thailand, Luang Prabang, Laos, Siem Reap, Cambodia and HaLong Bay, Vietnam.

Absolutely amazing trip, start to finish. Tented camp, private dinner under the stars, private picnic lunch at secluded ruins with foot massages, day with elephants at a real elephant rescue facility, private cooking class, lantern festival, private monks blessings. Incredible hotels and excellent guides. Take a look at our other reviews to see the places Exotic Voyages booked us for. I would use this agency again in a heartbeat.

 

Visited Jan 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Ruths4Edwards, Il

kathyshea

Thailand and Myanmar

We just got back from a fantastic trip and once in a lifetime..our consultant Andy made the suggestions and he was right on the mark..the tours and tour guides were exceptional ..their English and knowledge were par to none..our plane rides 7 in all were on time and the people could not have been nicer..we went balloon riding in Bagan and cooking school in Chang Mia with many temples and pagodas in between..Kayaking in Thailand and sitting on a beach in Pukuet and we are Grandparents ..I would highly recommend Exotoic Voages we have traveled far and wide and never had such care and services.

 

Visited Jan 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

kathysheaCranford, New Jersey

sjandb

Vietnam and Cambodia adventure

Highly recommend Exotic Voyages for your travel to Vietnam and Cambodia. Our 10 day journey was fantastic, with guides, hotels and transportation that largely exceeded our expectations. The company communicates very well and made the entire trip easy.

 

Visited Jan 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

sjandbPasadena, California

Bryan C

Thailand Honeymoon

Linh Nguyen of Exotic Voyages arranged a honeymoon for my wife and I. We spent 18 days in Thailand (Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Krabi, Koh Phi Phi Don and Phuket) upon our arrival in Bangkok on the first day was the last time I had to worry about anything.

We were greeted immediately at the airport all transfers were arranged and every hotel we arrived at had a welcome letter and a breakdown of everything I needed to know. I am usually very good at planning my own trips but the complexity of getting around between boat and plane transfers makes Thailand and Southeast Asia difficult to do on your own.

Linh and her team at Exotic Voyages are nothing less than consummate professionals. I whole-heartedly recommend them for any and every vacation you look to plan in Southeast Asia.

 

Visited Jan 2018

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Bryan CNew York City, New York

Ed L

Good Prices

Booked a vacation in May for December to Thailand. My sister and I enjoyed the vacation. We contacted and booked everything through Skype.

 

Visited Dec 2017

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Ed LLos Angeles, California

Joyce Margo

“City tour of Hanoi”

Our guide led us through the streets of old Hanoi which included the markets, the Opera House, the lacquer making shop and other interesting stops along the way.

 

Visited Dec 2017

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Joyce MargoGreensboro, North Carolina

EpsomJaunt

“Very professional service”

We have just completed our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia where all of the hotels, transfers and guided tours were organised by Exotic Voyages.

They worked to our budget and provided good advice in the planning stage. They were patient when we requested different hotels but were insistent when they believed our choices were bad ones.

On the tour itself they responded quickly and to our satisfaction when there were issues such as a typhoon.

The pick ups and transfers to the various airports all ran smoothly and I was most impressed that we only had to wait 5 minutes for a pick up when our boat up the Mekong arrived 2 hours early in Phnom Penh.

The guides they organised were knowledgeable, friendly and spoke good English.

I would recommend them.

 

Visited Nov 2017

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

EpsomJauntEpsom, United Kingdom

Robin Brown

“Exotic Voyages planned a trip through Thailamd for me”

from the first day through to the flight home everything was perfect, from the guide services to the car and drivers to all of the activities and every hotel were perfect, I am 76 years old and made this trip as a once I a lifetime effort. But from the service and attention to every detail I am planning other trips next year through this company, I was in country for 34 days and every one was wonderful and although I am in pretty good health each guide was always sure to ask what my level of activity I was comfortable with and made sure that I was OK every step of the way. This is an unbelievable experience with this company give it at least 10 stars or more if there is such a rating

 

Visited Nov 2017

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

Robin BrownCanyon Lake, California

ddemar1

“Affordable custom trip – perfect vacation!”

When I first saw Exotic Voyages, I thought, WOW, this company plans vacations of my dreams – but way out of my budget… I contacted them just to see if they had less expensive packages, and was very pleased to get a quick detailed response that was right in line with what I could afford, WITHOUT sacrificing quality and comfort. My primary contact, Linh, was very kind and helpful, and impressed me immediately with a package that really seemed to match my interests. She made some small changes based on my requests but her first ideas for me were amazing. When my partner decided to join me on the vacation, she quickly adjusted to his wish list as well, while keeping us on budget. When we arrived in Vietnam, we were greeted by our great host and guide for the trip (Xuan, I think it is spelled) who made sure we were taken care of the whole time. I couldn’t have asked for a better vacation! Both my partner and I loved the country, the itinerary, the services, and the interpersonal interactions. Thank you, Exotic Voyages!

 

Visited Nov 2017

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

ddemar1Cheonan, South Korea

SamR1234

“first experience with a travel agency, used for vacation in Vietnam and Cambodia”

I travel pretty often, and this was my first time and only time (so far) using a travel agent. With that said, I’m not sure what I should expect from using a travel agency. We used it to plan a trip for Vietnam and Cambodia.

Pros:

– Upfront logistics were handled really well. Hotels recommended were all great quality.

– Communication of the agents were great and speedy (even with the time difference).

– We waned to keep the price down, so we had quite a few “do on your own/free days” and didn’t use a guide for many of our transfers (i.e. didn’t have a guide to take us to the airport, etc).

– The transfers and guides were private to us, and very useful/nice to have during parts of the trip. This is the one thing I’m not sure we could have booked on our own. Our favorite guide was named x in Siem Reap. He took so many pictures for us throughout the day!

– I did the math on how much more we were paying additionally to book everything through an agent. It came to be somewhere between 15% and 30%. It was hard for me to value/price the guides and transfers in the calculation. This was much lower than I expected.

Cons:

– Didn’t really provide informative recommendations or trade-offs between different activities. Definitely felt like they just suggested the one itinerary that is suggested to everyone.

– A cyclone hit Vietnam during our trip, and we had to cancel one of the cities/stops we had planned (phong nha caves). While they handled communication of the itinerary change well. They called our hotel and told us our flight had been cancelled and due to safety concerns, we should just stay in hanoi for a few extra days and then fly straight to Hue (the stop planned for after Phong Nha). While they handled all the rebookings, they only booked each additional night at the hotel in Hanoi the day off. They said they couldn’t book in advance without getting cancellations from the other hotels, and there was also low availability at the hotel we were staying in currently. I’m not entirely sure why this is the case. But the situation made us basically have to pack and be prepared to check out of our room mid-day and into another room at the same hotel or a different hotel every additional day spent in Hanoi.

– More so than the above bullet, I was a bit disappointed that they didn’t suggest what we should do with our additional unplanned days in Hanoi. We ended up visiting the phong nha caves later anyway as a day trip from Hue, but we had to ask if it was possible on our end instead of having them suggest it as an option after we saw viator day trips to the caves from Hue. They also didn’t give us any recommendations on how to spend the additional time in Hanoi. We looked up a few ideas on our own, and asked if they could help arrange it.

– Before we arrived in Asia, I asked what was the best way to handle laundry needs. I got a very curt response about how all the hotels would have options to do laundry. I followed up asking for prices from the hotels since I couldn’t find that information online, and received the pricing sheet from our first hotel. They failed to tell me which of the hotels during our stay had the cheapest laundry options (variation on prices was high), or that many of the hotels had laundry vendors across the street that were extremely cheaper and still good quality ($2 for 1 kg opposed to $2-5 per item).

Conclusion – with research and time on your end, it is possible to plan a trip of the same or pretty close caliber I think. If you have the money, its a good way to save some time and research.

 

Visited October 2017

This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor

SamR1234Washington DC, District of Columbia

Page 1 of 1412345...10...Last »